Canadian Provinces News


News | About | Info

Br. Columbia

News | About | Info


News | About | Info

N. Brunswick

News | About | Info


News | About | Info

NW Territories

News | About | Info

Nova Scotia

News | About | Info


News | About | Info


News | About | Info


News | About | Info


News | About | Info


News | About | Info


News | About | Info

Alberta is a western Canadian province. Mountains, plains, arid badlands, and extensive coniferous forests make up its terrain. There are around 600 lakes in the area, as well as abundant mineral resources. 

The Columbia Icefields are glaciers in the Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks in the west. Waterton Glacier International Peace Park is a biosphere reserve that runs parallel to Canada’s southern border with the United States.

The Pacific coast and mountain ranges define British Columbia, Canada’s westernmost province. Hiking and biking routes, as well as campgrounds, are available in natural regions such as Glacier National Park.

The 2010 Winter Olympics were held at Whistler Blackcomb, a major ski resort. The picturesque Sea-to-Sky Highway connects Whistler with Vancouver, the province’s southern U.S. border city noted for its film industry.

Manitoba is a Canadian province bordered on the east by Ontario and on the west by Saskatchewan. Its lakes and rivers, mountains, woods, and plains range from the northern Arctic tundra to Hudson Bay in the east, as well as southern agriculture. 

More than 80 provincial parks safeguard a large amount of wilderness, which is popular for hiking, biking, canoeing, camping, and fishing.

Winnipeg is the capital of Manitoba, a Canadian province. The Forks, a historic landmark at the confluence of the Red and Assiniboine rivers with warehouses converted to stores and restaurants, as well as plenty of green space dedicated to festivals, concerts, and exhibits, is at its center. The Exchange District, located nearby, is notable for its well-preserved early twentieth-century architecture and a plethora of art galleries.

The province of New Brunswick is one of Canada’s thirteen provinces and territories. It is one of the four Atlantic provinces as well as one of the three Maritime provinces. It is the only province in which both French and English are spoken.

Fredericton is the capital of New Brunswick, located on the St. John River in eastern Canada. The Historic Garrison District, an 18th-century British garrison base that currently houses a Changing of the Guard ceremony, artists’ workshops, and an outdoor theatre, is well-known.

Also in Fredericton is the Beaverbrook Art Gallery

Newfoundland and Labrador is Canada’s most easterly province. The Norse archaeological site L’Anse aux Meadows on Newfoundland Island is the rumored settlement of Viking adventurer Leif Erikson.

Cliffs, waterfalls, and glacial fjords can be found in Gros Morne National Park, which is located on the Gulf of St. Lawrence.

St. John’s, the capital of the Southeastern United States, is noted for its 17th-century Signal Hill fortification, which has a hillside walking track.

Dehcho, North Slave, Sahtu, South Slave, and Inuvik are all part of Canada’s Northwest Territories. The Canadian Arctic Archipelago’s distant geography includes forest, mountains, Arctic tundra, and islands. The Nahanni National Park Reserve in Dehcho is centered on the South Nahanni River valleys and the 90-meter-high Virginia Falls.

Yellowknife, the regional capital, is located on the Great Slave Lake‘s north shore.

The province of Nova Scotia is one of Canada’s thirteen provinces and territories. It is one of the four Atlantic provinces as well as one of the three Maritime provinces. “New Scotland” is the Latin term for Nova Scotia. The majority of the populace is fluent in English.

Nova Scotia’s provincial capital is Halifax, an Atlantic Ocean port in eastern Canada. It is a major economic center with a long maritime heritage. The hilltop Citadel, a star-shaped fort erected in the 1850s, dominates the city. The Historic Properties, located on the waterfront, reflect Halifax’s past as a privateering hotspot, particularly during the War of 1812.

Nunavut is a vast, sparsely populated northern Canadian region that encompasses the majority of the Canadian Arctic Archipelago. Its islands contain tundra, jagged mountains, and isolated towns that can only be reached by plane or boat. 

It is well-known for the artwork, carvings, and handcrafted clothes created by the indigenous Inuit people. The Nunatta Sunakkutaangit Museum in Iqaluit, Baffin Island’s capital, houses Inuit art.

The province of Ontario is located in east-central Canada, bordering the United States and the Great Lakes.

Ottawa, which is recognized for its Victorian architecture on Parliament Hill and the National Gallery, which houses Canadian and indigenous art. 

The 553m-high CN Tower, with wide views from its revolving restaurant, and High Park, home to a rare oak savannah environment, are both located in Toronto, Ontario’s capital.

Prince Edward Island is a marine province of eastern Canada, located in the Gulf of St. Lawrence between New Brunswick and Nova Scotia. The big island is known for its lobster and mussels, as well as red-sand beaches, lighthouses, and beautiful farms.

The capital, Charlottetown, is home to Victorian government buildings as well as the Confederation Centre of the Arts, which includes a theater and an art gallery.

Québec is one of the thirteen provinces and territories of Canada. Between 1534 and 1763, Quebec was called Canada and was the most developed colony in New France

Québec City, the capital city, sits on the Saint Lawrence River in Canada’s mostly French-speaking Québec province. Dating to 1608, it has a fortified colonial core, Vieux-Québec and Place Royale, with stone buildings and narrow streets. This area is the site of the towering Château Frontenac Hotel and imposing Citadelle of Québec. The Petit Champlain district’s cobblestone streets are lined with bistros and boutiques.

Saskatchewan is a Canadian province that shares a southern border with the United States. The harsh rock covers the Northern Canadian Shield plateau while the southern plateau is made up mostly of grassy plains.

The Royal Saskatchewan Museum, located in the capital Regina, houses exhibits on natural history and the people of Canada’s First Nations.

The Yukon is a rugged, hilly, and sparsely populated territory in northwest Canada. Mount Logan, Canada’s highest peak, as well as glaciers, trails, and the Alsek River, are all found in Kluane National Park and Reserve.

Ivvavik National Park, in the extreme north, protects Porcupine caribou calving habitats. Numerous glacier-fed alpine lakes, like the vividly colored Emerald Lake, may be found in the south.

Whitehorse is the capital of Yukon Territory. The basalt cliffs of Miles Canyon, where a historic gold rush settlement once stood, are to the south. 

The Yukon River Loop Trail leads north from the canyon, via the Whitehorse Fishway fish ladder, to the reconstructed sternwheeler S.S. Klondike, which originally cruised the Yukon River. In the winter, the mineral springs of the Takhini Hot Pools provide views of the northern lights.